I suppose that after all of the colourfully painful, often truly agonizing days and nights that this grief has battered my tattered body with, the sum of the pain I am left to face is and will always be this:
A feeling of breathlessness, as my heart sinks with nostalgia and despair every time I remember you are no longer here, thinking back to the days I had my best friend by my side; my first love by my side. You taught me the way, you gave me unconditional love just because you felt it. I know I will never feel anything else like it. But with the way everything ended, when I think back to the happiest days of my life, with the love of my life I experience a moment of true bliss; before the tragic truth of reality takes hold of my heart and turns me inside out, but thankfully I know this pain could never dent the love that we shared and continue to share; without you here I still feel certain that our bond will always be there babe…

